Council

Council Officers

President
Matt James

Contact: president@bethlehem-lutheran.net

Vice President
Mark Abromski

Contact: vicepresident@bethlehem-lutheran.net

Secretary
Jenny Kelley

Contact: secretary@bethlehem-lutheran.net

Treasurer
Greg Schumann

Contact: treasurer@bethlehem-lutheran.net

Council Ministries

Brian Carlson, Faith Formation (Education)
The Faith Formation ministry coordinates our education programs for young and old and works closely with our education committee, the senior pastor and faith formation director. They are responsible for conducting and maintaining our curriculum for Sunday School for all ages—babies through adults. Our children are our future. That is why Bethlehem has a ministry dedicated solely to youth and young adults—not only youth of our church, but also those of our community. This is one of the most important and exciting ministries we have.

Contact: faithchair@bethlehem-lutheran.net

Bob Lee, Gather & Connect (Evangelism)
The Gather and Connect Ministries focus on relationships for members and guests of Bethlehem Lutheran Church. This ministry is responsible for numerous community programs at Bethlehem.

Contact: evangelism@bethlehem-lutheran.net

Vacant, Property
The Property Ministry handles our day to day facilities maintenance as well as coordinating improvements, repairs and other changes to our buildings and property.

Contact: property@bethlehem-lutheran.net

Mark Holste, Mission
Our Mission to Serve Ministry coordinates the many outreach and mission programs for Bethlehem Lutheran Church. These programs are local (Longmont OUR Center, St. Vrain Habitat for Humanity, and HOPE), area wide (Relay for Life, CROP Walk, Mother’s House), national (New Orleans rebuilding, Pine Ridge Mission, St. Vincent’s Mission), and international (ELCA Global missions, Nicaragua Project, Korean Orphanage).

Contact: missions@bethlehem-lutheran.net

Eric Kittelberger, Stewardship
The Stewardship Ministry develops programs and sets goals to help Bethlehem reach its potential in missions and benevolence.

Contact: stewardship@bethlehem-lutheran.net

Jim Woodruff, Worship
Our day to day functions of the church in regards to worship are handled by the Worship Ministry. In addition to insuring the basic needs of every worship service, the music program and nursery are also a part of the Worship Ministry.

Contact: worshipchair@bethlehem-lutheran.net